Eddy puts his ball on a tee and in making a practice stroke, he hits his ball that goes a few yards on the other side of the tee. Eddy removes his tee, picks up his ball and put it back on the tee. he sends his ball in a bunker.
Before the first stroke on a hole, the ball is not in play. If it falls of the tee for any other reason than making a stroke, the ball may be teed again or the tee may be positioned elsewhere without penalty.
The bunker is huge, so to gain time he picks up a rake and in going at his ball, he rakes his footprints behind him.
At any time , the player may smooth sand or soil in a hazard provided this is for the sole purpose of caring for the course and nothing is done to breach the Rule with respect to his next stroke,
Near his ball he moves a banana peel, the ball does not move and he sends his ball on the fringe of the green.
A banana peel is a natural object (loose impediment) and the Rules don’t permit to remove it from a hazard when our ball and the loose impediment lies in the hazard. It does not matter if no banana trees grow on our golf course. – penalty of 2 strokes
He repairs his ball mark on the fringe approximately one foot in front of his ball and he sends his ball at 2 inches from the hole.
It is not permitted to improve the lie or the line of play before making the stroke. The same rule applies with replacing a divot near the position of our ball. – penalty of 2 strokes
In walking to his ball he accidently moves the ball with his feet, replaces it and…
This is where most of my readers will do the mistake. The Rules still covers the accidental moving of your ball on the green. It is a one-stroke penalty and the ball must be replaced. To take out that penalty the Committee in charge of the competition must put into effect a LOCAL RULE, saying there is no penalty if a ball is accidently moved on the green. Golf Quebec and Golf Canada have that Local Rule but it does not automatically cover any Club competition.
Sends his ball in the hole using the back side of his putter.
A player may play a stroke with any part of the clubhead, provided the ball is fairly struck at and the club conforms with the Rules.
In walking toward the third tee, he asks player A what club he used on the second fairway.
When the hole or the stroke is completed, it is not considered as an advice. When your stroke is done you can always ask your fellow competitor what club he used.