On arriving on hole # 2, Eddy found out he had too many clubs and he added a 2 strokes penalty on the score of the first hole. But we need to decide if he is also penalized for the second hole?
HOLE # 2
- Eddy puts his ball on a tee and in making a practice stroke he hits his ball that goes a few yards on the other side of the tee. Eddy removes his tee, picks up his ball and put it back on the tee. he sends his ball in a bunker
- The bunker is huge, so to gain time he picks up a rake and in going at his ball, he rakes his footprints behind him
- Near his ball he moves a banana peel, the ball does not move and he sends his ball on the fringe of the green
- he repairs his ball mark on the fringe approximately one foot in front of his ball and he sends his ball at 2 inches from the hole
- in walking to his ball he accidently moves the ball with his feet, replaces it and sends his ball in the hole using the back side of his putter
- in walking toward the third tee, he asks player A what club he used on the second fairway.
What is Eddy’s score on the second hole?
NEWS RULES IN 2018
The major golf tours have decided to put into effect 2 new rules starting January 1st, 2018.
PHONES or E-MAILS
The officials at a golf tournament won’t accept any more calls from spectators regarding the rules of golf. Instead, they will have someone full time in front of a television screen to monitor play with the same images as the ones you have at home.
Since 2016, a player receives a penalty of 2 strokes instead of a disqualification if he signed a wrong scorecard because he did not know he had a penalty in his round. This penalty could be given any time before the end of the competition. Since January 1st, 2018, the penalty of 2 strokes is gone.