During the next weeks, I will ask you a few questions. Don’t hesitate to reach me if you have any questions. You can write directly on the web site or on my email address firstname.lastname@example.org
This week we will start will Rule # 1
– Player A and Player Bare having a coffee before starting the round of a club competition. They agree they will rake any footsteps that would affect the lie of a ball in a bunker before hitting a stroke.
– They start the round and near the first green, player A finds his ball in a footstep. He has second thoughts and decides not to rake the bunker and the 2 players agree not to do it for the rest of the round.
A) No penalty because the players did not commit any breach of the rules
B) The two players are disqualified
C) Because they had agreed to do something wrong, they have a penalty of 2 strokes
D) No penalty if this type of agreement was not part of the Club’s Code of Conduct, and the player did not commit an offense.
– A player finds his ball resting on a branch. With the player’s knowledge, a spectator moves the branch, the ball moves, and the spectator replaces the ball.
A) No penalty because the player did not do anything to affect the ball
B) The player gets a one stroke penalty
C) The penalty for the player is 2 strokes
D) No penalty because the player did not ask the spectator to move the branch